## BEFORE THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

IN THE MATTER OF THE HEARING CALLED BY THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF NEW MEXICO FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONSIDERING:

> CADE NO. 303 ORDER NO. R-112

THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION OF THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION UPON ITS OWN MOTION FOR AN ORDER CREATING NEW POOLS OR EXTENDING EXISTING POOLS TO INCLUDE CERTAIN WELLS IN LEA CND EDDY COUNTIES, NEW MEXICO.

## ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

BY THE COMMISSION:

This cause came on for hearing on August 21, 1951, and on September 13, 1951, at Santa Fe, New Mexico, before the Oil Conservation Commission of New Mexico, hereinafter referred to as the "Commission".

NOW, on this 20th day of November, 1951, the Commission, a quorum being present, having considered the testimony adduced and the exhibits received at said hearings, and being fully advised in the premises,

FINDS: (1) That due public notice having been given as required by law, the Commission has jurisdiction of this cause and all the matters and things relating thereto.

(2) That the McMillan (Seven Rivers - Queen) pool, Eddy County, New Mexico, has heretofore, by Commission Order R-93, been extended to include the Harvey E. Yates, Page and Yates Well Number 5, 2310 feet from the South line and 330 feet from the west line, Section 5, Township 20 south, Range 27 east, NMPM., and that no further extension appears necessary at this time.

(3) That the boundaries of the Bagley-Pennsylvanian pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore extablished and described, should be changed, and extended to include:

> Twp. 11S, Rge. 33 E, NMPM Section 33: SE/4 Section 34: SW/4, NE/4 Section 35: NW/4

<u>Twp. 12S, Rge. 33 E, NMPM</u> Section 3: W/2 Section 4: E/2

for the purpose of including the Amerada P troleum Corporation State BT "K" Well Number 1, and other developments.

(4) That a new pool should be created, and designated as the "Cedar Hills" (Yates), for Yates production, described as: Section 5, Township 21 S, Range 27-E, N.M.P.M., for George D. Riggs' Welch and Yates Federal Well Number 1, located 1650 feet from the south line and 2310 feet from the east line of Section 5, Township 21 S, Range 27 E, N.M.P.M., Eddy County, New Mexico.

(5) That the boundaries of the Warren-Drinkard (Drinkard) pool, as heretofore established and described, should be changed and extended to include:

> Twp. 20 S, Rge. 38 E, NMPM Section 27: All

for the purpose of including the Continental Oil Company Warren Unit B-27 Well Number 1, and other developments.

(6) That a new pool should be created, and designated as the Malaga (Delaware) pool, for Delaware production, and described as:

Two. 24 S, Rge. 29 E, NMPM Section 7: All

for the purpose of including the Southern California Petroleum Corporation, Valley Land Company Well Number 1, and other developments.

## IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

That the application of the Oil Conservation Commission of New Mexico, upon its own motion, for the creation of new pools or the extension of existing pools in Lee County and Eddy county, New Mexico, is hereby approved and

(a) That the boundaries of the Bagley-Pennsylvanian pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore defined and described, be, and the same hereby are, extended to include:

> Twp. 11 S, Rge. 33 E, NMIM Section 33: SE/4 Section 34: SW/4, NE/4 Section 35: NW/4

<u>\$wp. 12 S, Rge. 33 E, NMPM</u> Section 3: W/2 Section 4: E/2

(b) That a new pool be, and the same hereby is created for Yates Production, designated as "Cedar Hills" (Yates) pool, classified as an oil pool and described as:

> Twp. 21 S, Rge. 27 E, NMPM Section 5: All

(c) That the boundaries of the Warren-Drinkard (Drinkard) pool, as heretofore defined and described be, and the same hereby are extended to include:

Twp. 20 S, Rge. 38 E, NM<sup>-</sup>M Section 27: All

(d) That a new Pool be, and the same hereby is created for Delaware production, designated as the Malaga (Delaware) rool, classified as an oil pool and described as:

Twp. 24 S, Rge 29 E, NMFM Section 7: All

DONE at Santa Fe, New Mexico, on the day and year hereinabove designated.

STATE OF NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION

/s/ EDWIN L. MECHEM, Chairman

/s/ GUY SHEFARD, Member

/s/ R. R. SFURRIER, Secretary.