# State of New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department

(mark)

Susana Martinez

F. David Martin Cabinet Secretary

Brett F. Woods, Ph.D. Deputy Cabinet Secretary David Catanach Division Director Oil Conservation Division



(and the second second

(and the second

August 14, 2017

### via email: Legals@abqpubco.com

January,

Albuquerque Publishing Company 7777 Jefferson NE Albuquerque, NM 87109

## Attention: Legal Department

### Re: Notice of Publication

Dear Legal Department:

Please publish the attached notice one time immediately on receipt of this request. Please proofread carefully, as any error in a land description or in a key word or phrase can invalidate the entire notice.

Immediately upon completion of publication, please send the following to this office:

- 1. Publisher's affidavit in duplicate.
- 2. Statement of cost (also in duplicate).
- 3. Certified invoices for prompt payment.

We should have these immediately after publication in order that the legal notice will be available for the hearing which it advertises, and also so that there will be no delay in your receiving payment.

#### Please publish the notice as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Florene Davidson

Attachment

September 12, 2017 Page 2

#### NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION Notice of Proposed Rulemakings

The New Mexico Oil Conservation Commission (Commission) hereby gives notice of the following proposed rulemakings.

# Case No. 15738. In the Matter of Proposed Amendments to the Commission's Rule on Rulemaking, 19.15.3 NMAC.

The Commission proposes to amend its rule governing the procedures for rulemaking proceedings, 19.15.3 NMAC. The proposed rule change includes amendments to the sections on rulemaking initiation, notice, hearing participation and hearings, and adds sections on deliberation and action, the record and filing and appeal.

The purposes of the proposed rule changes are to comply with recent statutory changes involving rulemaking requirements. The proposed rule change is also intended to update and clarify 19.15.3 NMAC including the requirements for the initiation of rulemaking and for the filing of pre-hearing statements. The statutory authorizations include a new section of the Oil and Gas Act, NMSA 1978, Section 70-2-12.2, on adoption of rules and appeals, and the changes to the State Rules Act in Chapter 137 of Laws 2017. NMSA 1978, Section 70-2-11(A), authorizes the adoption of rules to carry out the purposes of the Oil and Gas Act.

#### Case No. 15802: Application of the New Mexico Oil Conservation Division for Amendment of Section 19.15.7.24 NMAC Changing the Time for Division Notification and Enforcement After an Operator's Failure to file an Acceptable Monthly Production Report (Form C-115).

The proposed amendment will reduce the time after an operator fails to file an acceptable monthly production report (form C-115) within which the Oil Conservation Division ("the division") must notify the operator of its intent to revoke the operator's authorization to transport from 60 days to 30 days, and to reduce the time within which the operator may file an acceptable form or request a hearing on the proposed revocation from 120 days to 60 days, after the original due date of the form C-115.

The purpose of the proposed amendment is to secure more expeditious filing of operators' production reports. This amendment is authorized by NMSA 1978, Section 70-2-11(A), which authorizes the adoption of rules to carry out the purposes of the Oil and Gas Act (NMSA 1978, Sections 70-2-1 through 70-2-38, as amended); and by NMSA 1978, Section 70-2-12(A), which authorizes the collection of data and to provide for the keeping of records and the making of reports.

No technical information served as a basis for the proposed rules.

**Public Hearing and Comment**. The Commission will hold a public hearing on each of the proposed rules at the Commission meeting which will commence at 9:00 A.M. on **September 21, 2017**, in Porter Hall, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Wendell Chino Building, 1220 South St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico.

The proposed rule amendments are available from Commission Clerk, Florene Davidson at (505) 476-3458 or can be viewed on the Hearings page and Rules page at the Oil Conservation Division's website at <u>http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/ocd</u>. Persons **recommending modifications** to the proposed rule amendments must file a notice of recommended modifications with Ms. Davidson no later than 5:00 P.M. on Thursday, September 7, 2017. The notice must include the text of the recommended modifications of the proposed rule amendments, an explanation of the recommended modification's impact, and reasons for adopting the modification. Persons intending to provide written comments on the proposed rule changes must submit their written comments no later than 5:00 P.M. on Friday, September 15, 2017 to Ms. Davidson.

Persons intending to offer technical testimony at the hearing must file six copies of a **Pre-hearing Statement** conforming to the requirements of 19.15.3.11 NMAC, and six copies of all exhibits the person will offer as evidence at the hearing, no later than 5:00 P.M. on Thursday, September 14, 2017. Any person may present non-technical testimony at the hearing.

Proposed modifications and written comments may be hand-delivered or mailed to Ms. Davidson at 1220 South Saint Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505, faxed to Ms. Davidson at (505) 476-3462, or e-mailed to Ms.

September 12, 2017 Page 3

Davidson at florene.davidson@state.nm.us. Pre-hearing Statements must be hand-delivered or mailed to Ms. Davidson at the above address.

(and the second

(second)

If you are an individual with a disability who needs a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the hearing please contact Ms. Davidson at (505) 476-3458 or through the New Mexico Relay Network at 1-800-659-1779 by **September 11, 2017**. Public documents can be provided in various accessible forms. Please contact Ms. Davidson if a summary or other type of accessible form is needed. A party who plans on using projection equipment at a hearing must contact Ms. Davidson seven (7) business days prior to the hearing requesting the use of the projection equipment. Wireless internet is available; however, the party must provide its own laptop computer.

Given under the Seal of the State of New Mexico Oil Conservation Commission at Santa Fe, New Mexico on this 14<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2017.

STATE OF NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION DIVISION David R. Catanach Director, Oil Conservation Division

SEAL

## **AFFIDAVIT OF PUBLICATION**



Bernalillo SS

NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION Notice of Proposed Rulemakings

tri p

The New Mexico Oil Conservation Commission (Commission) hereby put

Case No. 15738. In the Matter of Proposed Amendments to the Commission's Rule on Rulemsking, 19,15.3 NMAC.

The Commission proposes to amend its rule governing the procedures for rulemaking proceedings, 19,15.3 NMAC. The proposed rule change includes amendments to the sections on rulemaking inftiation, notice, hearing participation and hearings, and adds sections on deliberation and action, the record and filing and appeal.

The purposes of the proposed rule changes are to comply with recent statutory changes involving rulemaking requirements. The proposed rule change is also intended to update and clarity 1315.3 MMAC including the requirements for the initiation of nuemaking and for the filing of pre-hearing statements. The statutory authorizations include a new section of the Oil and Gas Act, NMSA 1978, Section 70-212.2, on adoption of rules and appeals, and the changes to the State Rules Act in Chapter 137 of Laws 2017. NMSA 1978, Section 70-211(A), authorizes the adoption of rules to carry out the purposes of the Oil and Gas Act.

Case No. 15802: Application of the New Mexico Oil Conservation Division for Amendment of Section 19.15,7.24 NMAC Changing the Time for Division Notification and Enforcement After an Operator's Falture to tile an Acceptable Monthly Production Report (Form C-115).

The proposed amendment will reduce the time after an operator fails to file an acceptable monthly production report (form C-115) within which the OII Conservation Division ("the division") must notify the operator of its intent to revolve the operator's authorization to transport from 60 days to 30 days, and to radiuse the time within which the operator may file an acceptable form or request a hearing on the progreader may file an acceptable form or request a hearing on the proposed revocation from 120 days to 60 days, after the original due date of the form C-115.

The purpose of the proposed amendment is to secure more expeditious filing of operators' production reports. This amendment is authorized by MMSA 1978, Section 70-2-11(A), which authorizes the adoption of rules to carry out the purposes of the OII and Gas Act (NMSA 1978, Sections 70-2-11 through 70-2-28), as amended; and by NMSA 1978, Sections 70-2-12(A), which authorizes the collection of data and to provide for the keeping of records and the making of reports.

No technical information served as a basis for the proposed rules.

Public Hearing and Comment. The Commission will hold a public beging on each of the proposed rate of the Commission meeting which will commence at 9:00 A.M. on September 21, 2017, in Porter Hail, sta Floor, Wendell Chino Building, 1220 South St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Salta re, new webco. The proposed rule amendments are available from Commission Clark, Floren Davidson at (505) 476-3458 or can be viewed on the Hearings page and Rules page at the Oil Conservation Division's websile at http://www.emndr.et.ale.nu.vis/ou. Persons recommending modifications to the proposed rule amendments must life a notice of recommended modifications with Ms. Davidson no later than 500 PM. on Thursday. Spetember 7, 2017. The notice must include the text of the recommended modifications of the proposed rule amendments, an explanation of the recommended modification's impact, and reasons for adopting the modification. Persons intending to provide written comments on the proposed rule changes must submit their written comments on tater than 5:00 P.M. on Finday, September 15, 2017 to Ms. Davidson.

Persons Intending to offer technical testimony at the hearing must life six copies of a Pre-hearing Statement conforming to the requirements of 19.15.3.11 NMAC, and six copies of all exhibits the person will offer as evidence at the hearing, no later than 5:00 P.M. on Thursday, September 14, 2017. Any person may present non-technical testimony at the hearing.

Proposed modifications and written comments may be hand-delivered or mailed to Me. Davidson at 1220 South Saint Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506, favet to Me. Davidson at (560) 478-3462, or e-mailed to Me. Davidson at florene davidson 8 state mm us. Pre-hearing Stataments must be hand-delivered or mailed to Ms. Davidson at the above address.

If you are an individual with a disability who needs a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary eld or service to attend or participate in the hearing please contact Ms. Davidson at (505) 476-3458 or through the New Mexico Relay Network at 1-800-659-1779 by September 11, 2017. Public document and be provided in various accessible form. Please contact Ms. Davidson if a summary or other type of accessible form is needed. A party who pars on using projection equipment at a hearing must contact Ms. Davidson serven (7) business days prior to the hearing nequesting the use of the projection equipment. Wreless internot is available; however, the party must provide its own laptop computer.

Given under the Seal of the State of New Mexico Oil Conservation Commission at Santa Fe, New Mexico on this 14th day of August, 2017.

STATE OF NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION DIVISION

David R. Catanach Director, Oll Conservation Division Journal: August 17, 2017 Sonzales, the undersigned, on oath states that she is an authorized Representative of ue Journal, and that this newspaper is duly qualified to publish legal notices ents within the meaning of Section 3, Chapter 167, Session Laws of 1937, and that fore has been made of assessed as court cost; that the notice, copy of which hereto published in said paper in the regular daily edition, for <u>1</u> time(s) on the following

Tette

subscribed before me, a Notery Public, in and ty of Bernalillo and State of New Mexico this August of 2017

\$243.71

OFFICIAL SEAL WE BTATE Sandra B. Gutierrez NOTARY PUBLIC STATE OF NEW MEXICO My Commission Expires: 1 Jach B 1 L

OK

φ,

UMBER \_\_\_\_\_\_1009556

come at the end of month.