

NEW 1. EXICO ENERGY, MINERALS and NATURAL RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

GARY E. JOHNSON Governor Betty Rivera Cabinet Secretary Lori Wrotenbery Director Oil Conservation Divisior

February 22, 2002

<u>CERTIFIED MAIL</u> RETURN RECEIPT NO: 7001-1940-0004-3929-7174

Mr. Robert C. Lang Chaparral Energy, Inc. 701 Cedar Lake Blvd. Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73114-7806

RE: NOTICE OF VIOLATION ABATEMENT PLAN (AP-18) SOUTH LANGLEY JAL UNIT

Dear Mr. Lang:

On January 2, 2002, the New Mexico Oil Conservation Division (OCD) notified Chaparral Energy, Inc. (Chaparral) of deficiencies in their Stage 1 Abatement Plan Proposal for investigation of ground water pollution at Chaparral's South Langley Jal Unit located in Sections 7, 8, 17 and 18 of Township 25 South, Range 37 East, NMPM, Lea County, New Mexico. The OCD required that Chaparral submit information to correct these deficiencies by February 2, 2002.

To date the OCD has not received the information as required. As a result Chaparral is in violation of OCD Rule 19.H.4. In order to correct this violation, the OCD requires that Chaparral submit, by March 1, 2002, information to correct the identified deficiencies as required in the OCD's January 2, 2002 correspondence. Failure to provide this information may result in Chaparral being summoned to a show cause hearing before a Division Hearing Examiner where the Division staff will recommend issuance of a formal order requiring compliance with OCD rules. Such an order may include imposition of civil penalties.

OCD Exhibit No. <u>15</u> Case No. 13061 July 15, 2009 Left 2, 200¹¹ Man 12, 2005

* 1220 South St. Francis Drive * Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 0 * Fax (505) 476-3462 * <u>http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us</u> If you have any questions, please contact Bill Olson of my staff at (505) 476-3491.

Sincerely,

権に強いた

ないないで、「ないたいないない」という

Second Water

Roger C. Anderson Environmental Bureau Chief

 xc: Chris Williams, OCD Hobbs District Office David K. Brooks, OCD Legal Counsel Mary C. Claiborne, Mayor, City of Jal Clay Osborn Carroll H. Leavell Darrell E. Bailey Darrold E. Stephenson & JoAn R. Stephenson