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STATE OF NEW MEXICO
ENERGY MINERALS AND NATURAL RESOURCES DEPARTMENT 

OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION

CASE NO.

APPLICATION OF THE NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION DIVISION FOR 
AMENDMENT OF SECTION 19.15.7.24 NMAC CHANGING THE TIME FOR 
DIVISION NOTIFICATION AND ENFORCEMENT AFTER AN OPERATOR’S 
FAILURE TO FILE AN ACCEPTABLE MONTHLY REPORT (FORM C-115)

APPLICATION FOR RULEMAKING

The New Mexico Oil Conservation Division (“OCD” or “Applicant”) hereby applies to 

the Commission for adoption, after notice and hearing, of an order amending 19.15.7.24. NMAC, 

by reducing the time after an operator fails to file an acceptable production report (form C-115) 

within which OCD is directed to notify the operator of its intent to revoke the operator’s 

authorization to transport from 60 days to 30 days, and to reduce the time within which the 

operator may request a hearing on the proposed revocation from 120 days to 60 days after the 

original due date of the form C-115.

In support of this Application, Applicant would show the following:

(1) This amended application is filed to comply with the rulemaking provisions of 

19.15.3 NMAC and applicable statutes, as amended effective July 1, 2017.

(2) The intended effect of the proposed rule is to expedite complete and correct 

reporting of well production and injection in New Mexico.

(3) A copy of 19.15.7.24 NMAC incorporating the proposed amendment is attached as 

Exhibit A. A copy of the legal notice for publication is attached as Exhibit B.
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(3) Applicant requests that, after notice and hearing, the Commission amend

<r

19.15.7.24 NMAC as shown on Exhibit A.

Respectfully submitted

A. <■ _ .
David K. Brooks 
Assistant General Counsel
Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe,NM 87505
Telephone (505)-476-3415
Facsimile (505)-476-3462
Email: davidk.brooks@state.nm.us
Attorney for Oil Conservation Division
District II Supervisor, Applicant
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Exhibit A to Application - Rule Text

19.15.7.24 OPERATOR’S MONTHLY REPORT (Form C-115):
A. An operator shall file a form C-115 for each non-plugged well completion for which the 

division has approved a form C-104 and for each secondary or other enhanced recovery project or 
pressure maintenance project injection well or other injection well within the state, setting forth complete 
information and data indicated on the forms in the order, format and style the director prescribes. The 
operator shall estimate oil production from wells producing into common storage as accurately as possible 
on the basis of periodic tests.

B. An operator shall file the reports 19.15.7.24 NMAC requires using the division’s web- 
based online application on or before the 15th day of the second month following the month of 
production, or if such day falls on a weekend or holiday, the first workday following the 15th. An 
operator may apply to the division for exemption from the electronic filing requirement based upon a 
demonstration that such requirement would operate as an economic or other hardship.

C. If an operator fails to file a form C-115 that the division accepts, the division shall, within 
60 30 days of the appropriate filing date, notify the operator by electronic mail or letter of its intent to 
revoke the operator’s authorization to transport or inject if the operator does not file an acceptable and 
complete form C-l 15. If the operator does not file an acceptable and complete form C-l 15 or request a 
hearing on the proposed cancellation within 430 60 days of the original due date of the form C-l 15, the 
division may cancel the operator’s authority to transport from or inject into all wells it operates.



Exhibit B to Application - Docket Notice

Case No. APPLICATION OF THE NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION DIVISION FOR 
AMENDMENT OF SECTION 19.15.7.24 NMAC CHANGING THE TIME FOR DIVISION 
NOTIFICATION AND ENFORCEMENT AFTER AN OPERATOR’S FAILURE TO FILE AN 
ACCEPTABLE MONTHLY PRODUCTION REPORT (FORM C-115)

The proposed amendment will reduce the time after an operator fails to file an acceptable 
production report (form C-115) within which the oil conservation division (“the division”) is directed to 
notify the operator of its intent to revoke the operator’s authorization to transport from 60 days to 30 days, 
and to reduce the time within which the operator may request a hearing on the proposed revocation from 
120 days to 60 days, after the original due date of the form C-115.


