## STATE OF NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION

Meeting Minutes
Regular Meeting
May 17, 2019
Porter Hall
Wendell Chino Building
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Adrienne Sandoval Chair, Oil Conservation Division

Thomas Engler Designee, Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department

Jordan Kessler Designee, New Mexico State Land Commissioner

## **OTHERS PRESENT:**

Miguel Lozano, Counsel for the Commission

The meeting was called to order by Chair Sandoval at 9:00 a.m.

Item 1. Roll Call.

Roll was taken; a quorum was present.

Item 2. Approval of Agenda.

Action: Commissioner Kessler moved adoption of the agenda. Commissioner

Engler seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Item 3. Approval of minutes of April 11, 2019 meeting.

Action: Commissioner Kessler moved to approve the minutes. Commissioner

Engler seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

At the request of all parties, the following De Novo cases for Mewbourne Oil Company for a non-standard gas spacing and proration unit and compulsory pooling were dismissed.

Item 4. <u>Case 16313</u> Item 5. <u>Case 16234</u>

Item 6. <u>Case 16235</u>

Item 7. <u>Case 16386</u> Item 8. <u>Case 16387</u>

Item 9. Case 16388

## Item 10. Pending litigation

Bill Brancard, General Counsel for the Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department, updated the Commission on pending litigation involving a declaratory judgement action filed by Larry Marker; two lawsuits filed by Larry Marker concerning the financial assurance case; an appeal by Delaware Energy LLC of the Commission's decision in Case 15855; a challenge to the Commission rule on horizontal wells filed by Jalapeno Corporation; an appeal filed by Jalapeno Corporation on compulsory pooling applications dealing with risk charges; and an Americulture geothermal case.

Item 11. Other business

**Action:** There was no other business.

Item 12. Next meeting: June 6, 2019

Item 13. Adjournment.

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 9:15 a.m.

ADRIENNE SANDOVAL, Chair