BEFORE THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

IN THE MATTER OF RESCINDING ORDERS NO. 33 AND 398, BEING THE PRORATION ORDERS FOR THE MONUMENT AND HOBBS POOLS.

CASE NO. 243 OFDER NO. R-41

$\underline{O} \underline{R} \underline{D} \underline{E} \underline{R}$

This matter came on for hearing at Santa Fe, New Mexico, on December 22, 1950, and the Commission being duly advised,

FINDS:

1. That it has jurisdiction of this matter and of the persons involved therein.

2. That it would be in the interest of conservation and good administration to rescind wholly Order No. 33 which was adopted on June 12, 1936, the same being proration plan for the Monument Pool of Lea County, New Mexico.

3. That it would be in the interest of conservation and good administration to rescind Order No. 398 adopted on September 12, 1941, and being a proration plan for the Hobbs Pool but that the irregular proration units set up in said order should be preserved.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

1. Order No. 33, adopted June 12, 1936, is hereby rescinded.

2. Order No. 398, adopted September 12, 1941, and being a proration plan for the Hobbs Pool is hereby rescinded except Section 5 thereof which reads as follows:

"Sec. 5. The following 40-acre units not in the form of a square shall be considered as regular units for proration purposes:

Walker Terry G, N/2 SW/4 SE/4 and N/2 SE/4 SE/4 Sec. 10, T. 19S, R. 38E.

Walker Terry G-a, S/2 SW/4 SE/4 and S/2 SE/4 SE/4 Sec. 10, T. 195, R. 38E.

Repollo Crump B, N/2 NW/4 NE/4 and N/2 NE/4 NE/4, Sec. 15, T. 195, R. 38E.

Repollo Crump B-a, S/2 NW/4 NE/4 and S/2 NE/4 NE/4, Sec. 15, T. 19S., R. 38E.

Stanolind State C, N/2 NE/4 NW/4 and N/2 NW/4 NW/4, Sec. 15, T. 19S, R. 38E.

Stanolind State C-a, S/2 NW/4 NW/4 and S/2 NE/4 NW/4, Sec. 15, T. 19S, R. 38E."

and the proration mits set forth above shall continue to be proration units and entitled to produce the same amount of oil as conventional proration units in the Hobbs Pool.

DONE this 29th day of December, 1950.

STATE OF NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION

THOMAS J. MABRY, CHAIRMAN

ussee GUY SHEPARD, MEMBER Ř. Ř. FARY SPURR.