BEFORE THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

IN THE MATTER OF THE HEARING CALLED BY THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF NEW MEXICO FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONSIDERING:

CASE NO. 351 ORDER NO. R-145

THE APPLICATION OF THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF NEW MEXICO UPON ITS OWN MOTION FOR AN ORDER FOR THE EXTENSION OF EXISTING POOLS OR THE CREATION OF NEW POOLS IN LEA COUNTY, NEW MEXICO.

ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

BY THE COMMISSION:

This matter came on for hearing at 9 o'clock a.m. on March 20, 1952, at Santa Fe, New Mexico, before the Oil Conservation Commission of New Mexico, hereinafter referred to as the "Commission."

NOW, on this 22nd day of April 1952, the Commission, a quorum being present, having considered the testimony adduced at the hearing and being fully advised in the premises,

FINDS:

- (1) That due notice having been given as required by law, the Commission has jurisdiction of this case and of the persons and subject matter thereof.
- (2) That heretofore the Commission classified and defined the Warren-McKee (Simpson) Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, and described it as follows:

T. 20S. R. 38E. NMPM S/2 Sec. 20; all Sec. 29

- (3) That recent wells in the SW/4 SW/4 Section 17, Township 20 South Range 38 East, and in the NW/4 NW/4 Section 17, Township 20 South, Range 38 East, have also been completed in the Simpson formation.
- (4) That reservoir data and geological information gathered from wells in the Warren-McKee (Simpson) pool indicate that the Warren-McKee Pool is a separate reservoir from that reservoir from which the two Simpson wells in Section 17 are producing.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

(1) That a new oil pool for Simpson production, designated as the North Warren-McKee pool, be, and it hereby is created, comprising the W/2 Section 17; the E/2 Section 18; N/2 NE/4 Section 19; and the N/2 NW/4 Section 20 in Township 20 South, Range 38 East, NMPM, Lea County, New Mexico.

DONE at Santa Fe, New Mexico, on the day and year hereinabove designated.

STATE OF NEW MEXICO
OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION

EDWIN L. MECHEM, Chairman GUY SHEPARD, Member R. R. SPURRIER, Secretary