BEFORE THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

IN THE MATTER OF THE HEARING CALLED BY THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF NEW MEXICO FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONSIDERING:

CASE NO. 462 ORDER NO. R-236

THE APPLICATION OF THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION UPON ITS OWN MOTION FOR AN ORDER FOR THE EXTENSION OF EXISTING POOLS, OR THE CREATION OF NEW POOLS IN LEA AND EDDY COUNTIES, NEW MEXICO.

ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

BY THE COMMISSION:

This cause came on for hearing at 9 o'clock a. m., December 16, 1952, at Santa Fe, New Mexico, before the Oil Conservation Commission of New Mexico, hereinafter referred to as the "Commission".

NOW, on this 24th day of December, 1952, the Commission, a quorum being present, having considered the testimony adduced and the exhibits received at said hearing, and being fully advised in the premises,

FINDS:

- (1) That due notice having been given as required by law, the Commission has jurisdiction of this cause and the subject matter thereof.
- (2) That a new pool should be created, classified as an oil pool, and designated as the East Caprock-Pennsylvanian Pool, described as:

Township 12 South, Range 32 East, NMPM SW/4 Section 11; NW/4 Section 14.

(3) That a new pool should be created, classified as an oil pool, and designated as the Mescalero-Devonian Pool, described as:

Township 10 South, Range 32 East, NMPM Section 22, all

(4) That the Wantz-Abo Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore classified and defined and described, should be extended to include:

Township 21 South, Range 37 East, NMPM
E/2 Section 11; W/2 Section 12; W/2 Section 13;
All Section 14; S/2 Section 22; All Section 23;
W/2 Section 24; NW/4 Section 25; N/2 Section 26;
All Section 27.

(5) That the West Dollarhide-Queen Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore classified, defined and described, should be extended to include:

Township 24 South, Range 38 East, NMPM E/2 Section 31.

(6) That the Saunders Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore classified, defined and described, should be extended to include:

Township 14 South, Range 33 East, NMPM S/2 Section 2; N/2 and SE/4 Section 11.

(7) That the Tulk-Wolfcamp Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore classified, defined and described, should be extended to include:

Township 15 South, Range 32 East, NMPM SW/4 Section 5; SE/4 Section 6.

(8) That the Lynch Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore classified, defined, and described, should be extended to include:

Township 20 South, Range 34 East, NMPM NW/4 Section 35.

(9) That the Denton-Wolfcamp Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, as heretofore classified, defined and described, should be extended to include:

Township 14 South, Range 37 East, NMPM S/2 Section 35.

(10) That the Cedar Hills-Yates Pool, Eddy County, New Mexico, as heretofore classified, defined and described, should be extended to include:

Township 21 South, Range 27 East, NMPM N/2 Section 8.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

That the application of the Oil Conservation Commission, be, and the same hereby is approved as follows:

(1) That a new pool, be, and the same hereby is created, designated for oil production, denominated the East Caprock-Pennsylvanian Pool, and described as follows:

Township 12 South, Range 32 East, NMPM SW/4 Section 11; NW/4 Section 14.

(2) That a new pool, be, and the same hereby is created, designated for oil production, denominated the Mescalero-Devonian Pool, and described as follows:

Township 10 South, Range 32 East, NMPM Section 22, all.

(3) That the boundaries of the Wantz-Abo Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, be, and the same hereby extended to include:

Township 21 South, Range 37 East, NMPM E/2 Section 11; W/2 Section 12; W/2 Section 13; All Section 14; S/2 Section 22; All Section 23; W/2 Section 24; NW/4 Section 25; N/2 Section 26; All Section 27.

(4) That the boundaries of the West Dollarhide-Queen Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, be, and the same hereby are extended to include;

Township 24 South, Range 38 East, NMPM E/2 Section 31.

(5) That the boundaries of the Saunders Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, be, and the same hereby are extended to include:

Township 14 South, Range 33 East, NMPM S/2 Section 2; N/2 and SE/4 Section 11.

(6) That the boundaries of the Tulk-Wolfcamp Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, be, and the same hereby are extended to include:

Township 15 South, Range 32 East, NMPM SW/4 Section 5; SE/4 Section 6.

(7) That the boundaries of the Lynch Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, be, and the same hereby are extended to include:

Township 20 South, Range 34 East, NMPM NW/4 Section 35.

(8) That the boundaries of the Denton-Wolfcamp Pool, Lea County, New Mexico, be, and the same hereby are extended to include:

Township 14 South, Range 37 East, NMPM S/2 Section 35.

(9) That the boundaries of the Cedar Hills-Yates Pool, Eddy County, New Mexico, be, and the same hereby are extended to include:

Township 21 South, Range 27 East, NMPM N/2 Section 8.

DONE at Santa Fe, New Mexico, on the day and year hereinabove designated.

STATE OF NEW MEXICO
OIL CONSERVATION CONMISSION

EDWIN L. MECHEM, Chairman

GUY SHEPARD, Member

R. R. SPURRIER, Secretary

SEAL