STATE OF NEW MEXICO ENERGY AND MINERALS DEPARTMENT OIL CONSERVATION DIVISION

IN THE MATTER OF THE HEARING CALLED BY THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF NEW MEXICO FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONSIDERING:

CASE NO. 8463 <u>DE NOVO</u> Order No. R-7982-A

APPLICATION OF DAVID FASKEN FOR TERMINATION OF GAS PRORATION IN THE BURTON FLAT-MORROW GAS POOL, EDDY COUNTY, NEW MEXICO.

ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

BY THE COMMISSION:

This cause came on for hearing at 9 a.m. on September 18, October 17, November 19, 1985 and on February 26, 1986, at Santa Fe, New Mexico, before the Oil Conservation Commission of New Mexico, hereinafter referred to as the "Commission."

NOW, on this 24th day of March, 1986, the Commission, a quorum being present, having considered the testimony presented and the exhibits received at said hearing, and being fully advised in the premises,

FINDS THAT:

- (1) Due public notice having been given as required by law, the Commission has jurisdiction of this cause and the subject matter thereof.
- (2) The applicant, David Fasken, seeks an order terminating gas proration in the Burton Flat-Morrow Gas Pool located in portions of Townships 20 and 21 South, Ranges 26, 27, and 28 East, and the cancellation of all cumulative overproduction and underproduction within said pool.
- (3) The matter originally came on for hearing at 9 a.m. on January 30, 1985, at Santa Fe, New Mexico, before Oil Conservation Division Examiner Michael E. Stogner and, pursuant to this hearing, Order No. R-7982 was issued on July 12, 1985, denying the application.
- (4) On August 6, 1985, application for Hearing <u>De Novo</u> was made by David Fasken and the matter was set for hearing before the Commission.

-2-Case No. 8463 <u>De Novo</u> Order No. R-7982-A

(5) At the Commission hearing on February 26, 1986, the applicant requested that this case be dismissed.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED THAT:

Case No. 8463 is hereby dismissed.

 ${\tt DONE}$ at Santa Fe, New Mexico, on the day and year hereinabove designated.

STATE OF NEW MEXICO
OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION

JIM BACA, Member

ED KELLEY, Member

R. L. STAMETS, Chairman and Secretary

S E A L