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Hansen, Edward J . , EMNRD 

From: Hansen, Edward J., EMNRD 

Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2008 6:27 PM 

To: 'ferguson@fergusoncc.com' 

Subject: Renewal for Discharge Permit GW-305 (for Ferguson Construction - Lovington Facility) 

Attachments: Renewal WQCC Notice Regs.pdf; Discharge Plan App Form.pdf; Guidelines For Discharge 
Plans.pdf; PN Flow Chart.20.6.2renewal.pdf 

Dear Discharge Permit (GW-305) Holder (Mark Wieser): 

The New Mexico Oil Conservation Division's (OCD) records indicate that the following discharge permit 
will expire this year: 

GW-305 Ferguson Construction Co. (Lea County) Expiration Date: 7/20/2008 

New Mexico Water Quality Control Commission regulations (WQCC) Section 3106.F (20.6.2.3106.F 
NMAC) specifies that if a discharger submits a discharge permit renewal application at least 120 days 
before the discharge permit expires and is in compliance with the approved plan, then the existing 
discharge permit will not expire until the application for renewal has been approved or disapproved. 
Please submit a permit renewal application, identifying any changes and updates, with a filing fee 
(20.6.2.3114 NMAC) of $100.00 at least 120 days before the discharge permit expires (no later than 
March 20. 2008). Please make all checks payable to the Water Quality Management Fund and 
addressed to the OCD Santa Fe Office. There is also a discharge permit fee, based on the type of facility, 
which OCD will assess after processing your application. An application form and guidance document is 
attached in order to assist in expediting this process. 

In accordance with the public notice requirements (Subsection A of 20.6.2.3108 NMAC) of the newly 
revised (July 2006) WQCC regulations, "...to be deemed administratively complete, an application shall 
provide all of the information required by Paragraphs (1) through (5) of Subsection F of 20.6.2.3108 
NMAC and shall indicate, for department approval, the proposed locations and newspaper for providing 
notice required by Paragraphs (1) through (4) of Subsection B or Paragraph (2) of Subsection C of 
20.6.2.3108 NMAC." You are required to provide the information specified above in your permit renewal 
application submittal. Attached are a flow chart and the regulatory language pertaining to the new WQCC 
public notice requirements for your convenience. After the application is deemed administratively 
complete, the revised public notice requirements of 20.6.2.3108 NMAC must be satisfactory demonstrated 
to OCD. OCD will provide public notice pursuant to the revised WQCC notice requirements of 
20.6.2.3108 NMAC to determine if there is any public interest. 

Please contact me by phone 505-476-3489 or email mailto:edwardj.hansen@state.nm.us if you have any 
questions regarding this matter. 

Sincerely, 

Edward J. Hansen 
Hydrologist 
Environmental Bureau 

1/30/2008 


