## STATE OF NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION Meeting Minutes Regular Meeting December 9, 2021

# The Oil Conservation Commission meeting was held via Webex Meeting platform.

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT**:

Adrienne Sandoval	Chair, Oil Conservation Division
Greg Bloom	Designee, State Land Office Commissioner
Terry Warnell	Designee, Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department

### **OTHERS PRESENT:**

Christopher Moander, Counsel for the Commission

The meeting was called to order by Chair Sandoval at approximately 9:10 a.m.

Item 1.	Roll Call.
Action:	Roll was taken; a quorum was present.
Item 2:	Approval of the November 18, 2021 Minutes
	Commissioner Bloom made a motion to approve the November 18, 2021 minutes and Commissioner Warnell seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken, and the motion passed.
Item 3.	Approval of the Agenda
Action:	Chair Sandoval announced that Items No. 4 and 5 have been continued. Commissioner Bloom made a motion to adopt the agenda as modified and Commissioner Warnell seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken. The motion passed.
Item 4.	<u>De Novo Case No. 21744 (Case No. 21629)</u> : Application of Cimarex Energy Co. for Hearing De Novo of Case No. 21629, Eddy County, New Mexico. At the request of the parties, this case was continued.
Item 5.	<u>Case No. 22309: Order R-21834, Case No. 21733:</u> Application of Spur Energy Partners, LLC for compulsory pooling, Eddy County, New Mexico. At the request of the De Novo applicant, this case was continued to March 10, 2021.
Item 6.	Pending litigation
Action:	A-1-CA-39578 – Appellee's Response Brief filed on 11/29/21. Reply brief from Appellant due on 12/20/21, at which point we will wait to see what the Court of Appeals decides to do. Court could set matter for oral argument or could rule on the matter without oral argument.

## Item 7. Other Business

Minutes of Hearing December 9, 2021 Page 2

Action: There was no other business.

Item 8. Next meeting – December 17, 2021

Item 9. Adjournment

Action: Chair Sandoval adjourned the meeting at 9:19 a.m.



Adrienne Sandoval Chair