Enterer June 10, 1963

BEFORE THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

CASE No. 2807 Order No. R-2488

IN THE MATTER OF THE HEARING CALLED BY THE OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION ON ITS OWN MOTION TO CONSIDER A REVISION OF RULE 1301 OF THE COMMISSION RULES AND REG-ULATIONS.

ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

BY THE COMMISSION:

This cause came on for hearing at 9 o'clock a.m. on May 15, 1963, at Roswell, New Mexico, before the Oil Conservation Commission of New Mexico, hereinafter referred to as the "Commission."

NOW, on this <u>28th</u> day of May, 1963, the Commission, a quorum being present, having considered the testimony presented and the exhibits received at said hearing, and being fully advised in the premises,

FINDS:

(1) That due public notice having been given as required by law, the Commission has jurisdiction of this cause and the subject matter thereof.

(2) That there is need to delete Grant, Sierra, Hidalgo, and Luna Counties from Oil Conservation Commission District No. 4, headquarters at Santa Fe, New Mexico, and to include said counties in Oil Conservation Commission District No. 2, headquarters at Artesia, New Mexico.

(3) That approval of the proposed rule change will enable the Oil Conservation Commission to more efficiently administer the laws of the State of New Mexico as they relate to conservation of oil and gas.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

(1) That Rule 1301 of the Commission Rules and Regulations be and the same is hereby revised to read in its entirety as follows:

RULE 1301. DISTRICT OFFICES

To expedite administration of the work of the Commission and the enforcement of its rules and regulations, the State shall -2-CASE No. 2807 Order No. R-2488

be divided into four districts as follows:

- DISTRICT 1 Lea, Roosevelt, and Curry Counties, and that portion of Chaves County lying East of the North-South line dividing Ranges 29 and 30 East, NMPM, with office at Hobbs.
- DISTRICT 2 Eddy, Otero, Dona Ana, Luna, Hidalgo, Grant, Sierra, Lincoln, and De Baca Counties, and that portion of Chaves County lying West of the North-South line dividing Ranges 29 and 30 East, NMPM, with office at Artesia.
- DISTRICT 3 San Juan, Rio Arriba, McKinley, and Sandoval Counties, with office at Aztec.
- DISTRICT 4 Remainder of state, office of the Oil Conservation Commission, Santa Fe.

Each district office shall be under the charge of an oil and gas inspector, a deputy oil and gas inspector or a member of the Commission. Unless otherwise specifically required, all matters pertaining to the Commission shall be taken care of through the district office of the district in which the land that is affected lies.

(2) That jurisdiction of this cause is retained for the entry of such further orders as the Commission may deem necessary.

DONE at Santa Fe, New Mexico, on the day and year hereinabove designated.

> STATE OF NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION COMMISSION

Chairman CAMPBELL,

IUU WALKER, Member Ε. S.

Jr., Member & Secretary

a

PORTER,

L.

SEAL esr/