## New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department

## Bill Richardson

Governor

Joanna Prukop Cabinet Secretary Reese Fullerton Deputy Cabinet Secretary Mark Fesmire
Division Director
Oil Conservation Division



Administrative Order CTB-590 June 9, 2008

Yates Petroleum Corporation 105 South Fourth Street Artesia, NM 88210

Attention: Mayte Reyes

Yates Petroleum Corporation ("Yates") is hereby authorized to surface commingle <u>oil production</u> from the following Pools:

East Pierce Crossing-Bone Spring Pool (96473)

Nash Draw-Delaware Bone Spring (Avalon Sand) Pool (47545)

and from the following two diversely owned wells located on State leases in Eddy County, New Mexico:

Ohkay BHH State Well No. 1 (API 30-015-34551) Lot 4, Sec 6, T25S, R30E, NMPM

40 acre dedication: East Pierce Crossing-Bone Spring Pool

40 acre dedication: Nash Draw-Delaware Bone Spring (Avalon Sand) Pool (DHC-3697)

Wyatt BHT State Well No. 1 (API 30-015-34553) Unit B, Sec 6, T25S, R30E, NMPM

40 acre dedication: East Pierce Crossing-Bone Spring Pool

40 acre dedication: Nash Draw-Delaware Bone Spring (Avalon Sand) Pool (DHC-3972)

Each of these diversely owned wells shall be equipped with continuous metering separators for oil production prior to oil being commingled for sales.

The oil sales point for this commingled production shall be located at the battery near the Ohkay BHH State Well No. 1 in Lot 4 of Section 6, Township 25 South, Range 30 East. Oil from the Wyatt BHT State Well No. 1 is approved for off lease measurement and sales after being metered on-lease.

Gas commingling from these two wells is allowed under Division administrative Order No PLC-309.

It is the responsibility of the producer to notify the transporter of this commingling authority. The operator shall notify the Artesia district office of the Division upon commencement of commingling operations.

This order is approved as of the date shown above.

MARK E. FESMIRE, P.E., Division Director

MEF/wvjj

cc: Oil Conservation Division - Artesia

State Land Office - Oil, Gas, and Minerals Division