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The New Mexico Oil Conservation Division (“OCD”) hereby applies to the Oil 

Conservation Commission to amend 19.15.5 NMAC - Compliance and Enforcement. The OCD 

proposes to amend the following provisions:

(1) 19.15.5.3 NMAC to add the legal authority in Section 70-2-31 NMSA 1978;

(2) 19.15.5.8 NMAC to state the duties and obligations of the OCD;

(3) 19.15.5.9 NMAC to reorganize the section and remove superfluous language; and

(4) 19.5.5.10 NMAC to describe the OCD's enforcement authority and the procedures 

that the OCD will follow to issue and adjudicate notices of violation and temporary 

cessation orders.

A draft of the proposed amendments and a legal notice of publication are attached as 

Exhibits A and B, respectively.

Respectfully submitted,

Eric Ames

Assistant General Counsel
New Mexico Energy Minerals and Natural
Resources Department
1220 S. St. Francis Drive
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This is an amendment to 19.15.5 NMAC, amending Sections 3, 8, 9 and 10 effective x/xx/xxxx.
Explanatory statement: Statute citations were corrected throughout the rule to conform to correct legislative 
styles.

19.15.5.3 STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 19.15.5 NMAC is adopted pursuant to the Oil and Gas Act,
Section 70-2-6, Section 70-2-11, [and} Section 70-2-12 and Section 70-2-31 NMSA 1978.
[19.15.5.3 NMAC - N, 12/1/2008, A, X/XX/XXXX]

19.15.5.8 ENFORCEMENT OF STATUTES AND RULES: The division is charged with the duty and
obligation of enforcing the state’s rules and statutes relating to the conservation of oil and gas, including the 
prevention of waste and the protection of correlative rights, and [including] the protection of public health and the 
environment. An owner or operator shall obtain information pertaining to the regulation of oil and gas before 
beginning operations.
[19.15.5.8 NMAC - Rp, 19.15.1.12 NMAC, 12/1/2008, A, X/XX/XXXX]

19.15.5.9 COMPLIANCE:
A. An operator is in compliance with Subsection A of 19.15.5.9 NMAC if the operator:

(1) currently meets the financial assurance requirements of 19.15.8 NMAC;
(2) is not subject to a division or commission order, issued after notice and hearing, finding 

the operator to be in violation of an order requiring corrective action;
(3) does not have a penalty assessment that is unpaid more than [70] 30 days after issuance 

of the order assessing the penalty; and
(4) has no more than the following number of wells out of compliance with 19.15.25.8 

NMAC that are not subject to an agreed compliance or final order setting a schedule for bringing the wells into 
compliance with 19.15.25.8 NMAC and imposing sanctions if the schedule is not met:

(a) two wells or fifty percent of the wells the operator operates, whichever is less, if 
the operator operates 100 wells or less;

(b) five wells if the operator operates between 101 and 500 wells;
(c) seven wells if the operator operates between 501 and 1000 wells; and
(d) 10 wells if the operator operates more than 1000 wells.

[ft---- —The-di vision shall notify an operator on a monthly basis when, according to records on file-with
the division, a well on the inactive well list described in Subsection F of 19.15.5.9 NMAC shows-no-production or
injection for the past 12 months by making such-information available on the division’s website. Further, at least 60
days prior to commencing an enforcement action against an operator-for-a- violation of 19.15.5.9 NMAC, the
division shall-notify the operator by first class mail to the-address-provided to the division pursuant to Subsection C
of 19.15.9.8 NMAC.
---------- G-.------- The division shall make available-on its website and update weekly the status of operators1
financial assurance 19.15.8 NMAC requires, according-to division-records.
---------- ft------- Orders requiring corrective action.
--------------------- (4}------ The division shall make available on its website di-visionoreommission orders, issued
after notice and hearing, finding an operator to be in violation of an order requiring corrective action.
--------------------- (2)------ An operator who contests an order finding it to be in violat-ion-ot-an order requiring
corrective action-may-appeal and may seek a stay of the order. An order that is stayed pending appeal does not
affect an operator’s compliance with Subsection-A-of-l-9.15.5.9-NMAG:
---------------- ------(3)------ An operator who completes the corrective action the order-requires-mayfile a motion
with the order’s issuer to declare-the-erder-satisfied. The division or commission, as applicable, may grant the
motion without hearing, or may set the matter for hearing.
—I- - - - - - - ft- - - - - Penalty assessments.
--------------------- (1)------ The division shall make available on its website penalty assessments assessed under the
Oil and Gas Act over the last 12 months and the date the operator paid themy-according-to division records.
--------------------- (2)------ Any order that is stayed-pending-appeal-does-not affect an operator-’s compliance with
Subsection A of 19.15.5.9 NMAC.
---------- F] B. Inactive wells.

(1) The division shall make available on its website, and update daily, an “inactive well list” 
listing each well, by operator, that according to division records:
_____________________ [a]_____shows no production or injection for past 15 months:
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[(a)] (b) does not have its well bore plugged in accordance with 19.15.25.9 NMAC 
through 19.15.25.11 NMAC;

[(b)] £cl is not in approved temporary abandonment in accordance with 19.15.25.12 
NMAC through 19.15.25.14 NMAC; and

[(e)] Mi is not subject to an agreed compliance or final order setting a schedule for 
bringing the well into compliance with 19.15.25.8 NMAC [and imposing sanctions if the operator does not meet the 
schedule],

(2) [For purposes of 19.-15.5.9 NMAC, the listing of a well on the division’s inactive well list 
as-a] A well inactive for more than [one year plus 90 days] 15 months creates a rebuttable presumption that the well 
is out of compliance with 19.15.25.8 NMAC.
_______C. ' Financial assurance. The division shall make available on its website and update weekly the
status of operators’ financial assurance that 19.15.8 NMAC requires, according to division records.
[19.15.5.9 NMAC - Rp, 19.15.1.40 NMAC, 12/1/2008; A, 11/30/2016, A, xx/xx/xxxx]

19.15.5.10 [COMPLIANCE PROCEEDINGS:] ENFORCEMENT:
[A.---  —The provisions in 19.15.4 NMAC applicable to adjudicatory proceedings shall apply to

compliance proceedings unless altered or amended by 19.15.5.10 NMAC-.
---------- B,--------A compliance proceeding is an adjudicatory proceeding in which the division seeks an order
imposing sanctions for violation of a provision of the Oil and Gas Act, NMSA 1978, Sections 70 2 1 through 70 2-
38 or a provision of a rule or order issued pursuant to the act. Such sanctions may include but are-not limited to:
--------------------- (4)------ requiring compliance with a provision of the Oil and Gas Act,- NMSA 1978, Sections 70
2 1 through 70 2 38 or a provision of a rule or order issued pursuant to the act;
----------------------(2)------ assessment of civil penalties pursuant to NMSA 1978, Section 70 2 31(A);- Subsection A
of Section 70 2 31 NMSA 1978;
----------------------(2)------ corrective action including but not limited to abatement-or-remediation of contamination
and removal of surface equipment-;
--------------------- (4)------ plugging and abandonment of a well and restoration and remediation of the well location,-
and authority for the division to forfeit the applicable financial assurance if the well is not plugged and abandoned
and the location restored and remedratedt
--------------------- (5)------ denial, cancellation or suspension of-a-permit;
--------------------------------------------------<&-

---------------denial, cancellation or suspension of authorization to transpoftper
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whom the compliance order is sought by following the provisions of 19.15.T12 NMAC.
---------- Ej—---The director may enter into an agreed compliance order with an entity against-whom compliance
is sought to resolve alleged violations of any provision of the Oil-and Gas Act--NMSA-f9-?8rSections 70 2 1
through 70 2-38 or any-provrsion-ef-any rule or order issued pursuant to the act. The director may enter into an
agreed compliance order prior to or after the filing of an application for an administrative comp 1 iance-proceediog.-
An agreed compliance order shall have the same force and effect as a compliance order issued after an adjudicatory
hearing.
-----------F;—’----Nothing in 19.15.5.10 NMAC precludes the division from bringing-other-aetionsprovided-for in
the Oil and Gas Act, NMSA 1978, Sections 70 2 1 through 70 2 38, including but not limited-to-thefollowing:--sort
for indemnification pursuant to NMSA 1978, Section 70 2 M(E) or NMSA 1978, Section 70 2 38(B); an action
through the attorney general with respect to-the-forfeiture of illegal oil or illegal gas pursuant to NMSA 1978,
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Section 70 2 32; an injunction under NMSA 1978, Section 70 3-28; or collection of penalties pursuant to NMSA
-1-978, Section-70 2 31(A).
[19.15.5.1.0 NMAC Rp, 19.15. M.1227 NMAC, 12/1/2008]]
_______A;____ General. Whenever the division determines that a person violated or is violating the Oil and Gas
Act or a provision of any rule, order, permit or authorization issued pursuant to the Oil and Gas Act, the division
may seek a sanction bv:
______________ LU____ issuing a temporary cessation order if it determines that the alleged violation is causing or
will cause an imminent danger to public health or safety or a significant imminent environmental harm. The
temporary cessation order shall remain in place until the earlier of when the division determines that the alleged
violation is abated or 30 days, unless a hearing is held before the division and a new order is issued;
______________ (2)____ issuing a notice of violation: or
______________ (3)____ commencing a civil action in district court.
_______B.____ Sanctions. The division may seek one or more of the following sanctions:
______________ (1)____ a civil penalty;

(2)modification, suspension, cancellation or termination of a permit or authorization;
(3) plugging and abandonment of a well;
(4) remediation and restoration of a well location and associated facilities, including the

removal of surface and subsurface eauipment and other materials;
(5) remediation and restoration of a location affected bv a spill or release;
(6) forfeiture of financial assurance;
(7) shutting in a well or wells; and
(8) any other remedy authorized by law.

c. Notice of violation.
(1) A notice of violation issued by the division shall state with reasonable specificity:

(a) the identity of the alleged violator;
(bf the nature of the alleged violation, including the provision of the Oil and Gas

Act or rule, order, permit or authorization allegedly violated;
_____________________ (c)____ whether compliance is required immediately or within a specified time period;
_____________________ (d) the sanctions) available for the alleged violation and the sanction(s) proposed
bv the division;
_____________________ [e)____ the availability of a process for informal review and resolution of the alleged
violation;

._________________ (f)_____a statement that if the notice of violation is not informally resolved within 30
days of service, the division will hold a hearing; and
_____________________ (g) the date of the hearing, which shall be no later than 90 days after the date of the
notice of violation.
______________ (2)____The division shall serve the notice of violation on the alleged violator bv certified mail.
______________ (3) If during the informal review the division and the alleged violator agree to resolve the
alleged violation, they shall incorporate their agreement into a stipulated final order signed bv both parties. The
stipulated final order shall state that the alleged violator admits the division’s jurisdiction to file the notice of
violation, consents to the specified relief, including the civil penalty, if any, and waives the alleged violator’s right
of review bv the commission.
______________ (4) If the division and the alleged violator fail to enter a stipulated final order within 30 days
of service, the division shall hold a hearing at the division’s principal office.
_______D. Civil penalties. The division shall calculate a proposed civil penalty for each alleged violation in
the notice of violation. The calculation shall account for the seriousness of the violation, good faith efforts to
comply with the applicable requirement, history of noncompliance under the Oil and Gas Act and other relevant
factors. The civil penalty assessed bv the division shall not exceed $2.500 per day of noncompliance for each
alleged violation, unless the alleged violation presents a risk either to the health or safety of the public or of causing
significant environmental harm, or unless the noncompliance continues beyond the time specified in the notice of
violation or stipulated final order, whereupon the civil penalty may not exceed $10.000 per day of noncompliance
for each alleged violation, provided that the civil penalty assessed bv the division for an alleged violation shall not
exceed $200.000.
_______E. Adjudicatory procedures. These adjudicatory procedures shall apply to hearings on temporary
cessation orders and notices of violation before the division, and the provisions of 19.15.4 NMAC shall not apply.

(1)General provisions.
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_____________________ (a)____ Designation of parties. The parties shall be the division and the person served
with a notice of violation or order, referred to herein as “respondent”.
_____________________ [b]____ Representation. Respondent may appear and participate in a hearing either pro
se or through counsel, provided that a collective entity, including a corporation, partnership, unincorporated
association, political subdivision or governmental agency shall appear only through counsel or a duly authorized
officer or member.
_____________________ (c)____ Rule applicability. In the absence of a specific provision in this section, the
hearing examiner may apply the New Mexico Rules of Civil Procedure and Evidence.
_____________________ (d)____ Computation of time. In computing any period of time under 19.15.5.10
NMAC the day of the event from which the designated period begins to run shall not be included, and the last day of
the computed period shall be included, unless it is a Saturday, Sunday or legal state holiday, in which case the time
is extended until the next day which is not a Saturday. Sunday or legal state holiday. Whenever a party must act
within a prescribed period after service, and service is by first class mail only, three days is added to the prescribed
period.
_____________________ (e)____ Extensions of time. The hearing examiner may grant an extension of time to
file a document or continue a hearing upon timely motion upon consent of the parties, or for good cause shown after
consideration of prejudice to the other party and undue delay to the hearing.
_____________________ (f)_____Filing of documents. A party shall file the original of each document and serve
a copy on the other party, accompanied by a certificate of service identifying the method and address used to
complete service.
_____________________ (g)____ Service of documents. A party shall serve each document on the other party or
its counsel, as applicable, by personal service or first class mail, or by electronical mail if the parties agree,
_____________________ (h)____ Form of documents. Unless otherwise ordered, all documents, except exhibits,
shall be on 8 1/2x11-inch white paper, shall contain the caption of the notice of violation or temporary cessation
order on the first page and shall be signed by the party or its counsel, as applicable.
______________ (2j_____Pre-hearing procedures.
_____________________ (a)____ Docketing. At the expiration of the 30 day period for informal resolution of a
notice of violation, when a party appeals a final order under Subsection E of 19.15.5.10 NMAC, or when the
division gives notice that it intends to extend a temporary cessation order, the division shall docket the notice of
violation or order, and serve a notice of docketing on respondent.
_____________________ (b)____ Answer. No later than 10 days after service of the notice of docketing,
respondent shall file an answer stating its objection, if any, and the factual and legal basis for such objection, to each
alleged violation and sanction, including each element of the assessed civil penalty, in the notice of violation or
order.
_____________________ (c)____ Hearing examiner. The hearing examiner shall have the authority to take all
measures necessary to conduct a fair, impartial and efficient adjudication of issues, and to maintain order and avoid
undue delay, including the authority to conduct pre-hearing conferences and hearings, rule on procedural and
evidentiary motions, govern the examination of witnesses and the admission of evidence, issue orders and prepare a
recommended decision. After the initiation and before the conclusion of a proceeding under this section, the hearing
examiner shall not discuss ex parte the merits of the proceeding with the division or the respondent.
_____________________ (d)____ Pre-hearing conference. The hearing examiner may hold a pre-hearing
conference to narrow the issues, eliminate or resolve preliminary matters and encourage settlement, and may issue a
pre-hearing order on procedural and evidentiary matters, including a schedule for the filing of motions and
testimony, stipulations regarding alleged violations and requested relief, including civil penalties or elements
thereof, and any other matter necessary for the efficient conduct of the hearing.
_____________________ (e)____ Pre-hearing statements. No later than 15 days before the hearing, a party who
intends to present evidence at the hearing shall file and serve a statement that contains the following information:
____________________________ (i)____ the name, address, employment and qualifications, including education
and work history, of each witness;
____________________________ (ii)____ the direct testimony in narrative form of each witness;
____________________________ (iii) the exhibits and other evidence to be presented by each witness; and
____________________________ (iv) procedural matters that are to be resolved prior to the hearing.
___________ __________ (f)____ Enforcement. The hearing examiner may enforce the requirements of
19.15.5.10 NMAC by any appropriate means, including the exclusion of testimony, exhibits and other evidence.
_____________________ (g) Motions.

(i)General. All motions, except motions made orally during the hearing.

19.15.5 NMAC 4



shall be in writing, specify the grounds for the motion, state the relief sought, indicate whether the motion is
opposed or unopposed and be served on the other party.
____________________________ (ii) Unopposed motions. An unopposed motion shall state that
concurrence of the other party was obtained and shall be accompanied by a proposed order approved by the parties.
____________________________ (iii) Opposed motions. An opposed motion shall state either that
concurrence was sought and not obtained, or the reason that concurrence was not sought.
____________________________ (iv) Response. No later than 10 days after service of an opposed motion.
the opposing party mav file a response. Failure to file a response shall be deemed a waiver of any objection to the
granting of the motion.
____________________________ (v)____ Reply. No later than 10 days after service of a response to an opposed
motion, the moving party mav file a reply.
____________________________ (vi) Decision. The hearing examiner shall decide all motions without a
hearing, unless otherwise ordered by the hearing examiner sua sponte or upon written request of a party.
______________ (3)____ Hearing procedures.
_____________________ (a)____ General. The hearing examiner shall admit all evidence, unless he or she
determines that the evidence is irrelevant, immaterial, unduly repetitious or otherwise unreliable or of little probative
value. Evidence relating to settlement that would be excluded by the New Mexico Rules of Evidence is not
admissible.
_____________________ (b)____Witness examination. Witnesses shall be examined orally and under oath or
affirmation, provided that the parties mav stipulate to the admission of the testimony of a witness, or part thereof.
Parties shall have the right to cross-examine a witness, provided that the hearing examiner mav limit cross-
examination that is unduly repetitious, harassing or beyond the scope of the direct testimony. 
_____________________ (cj____ Exhibits. A party shall label each exhibit used during the hearing or offered
into evidence with a designation identifying the party, the witness using or offering the exhibit and a serial number.
_____________________ (d)____ Burden of persuasion. The division has the burden of going forward with the
evidence and of proving by a preponderance of the evidence the facts relied upon to show the alleged violation
occurred and that the proposed civil penalty is appropriate. Following the establishment of a prima facie case.
respondent shall have the burden of going forward with any adverse evidence or defense to the allegations.
______________ (4) Post-hearing procedures.
_____________________ (a) Transcript. The hearing shall be transcribed verbatim. Respondent mav order
a copy of the transcript from the reporter at its own expense.
_____________________ (b) Recommended decision. The director mav request that the hearing examiner
prepare a recommended decision.

______________(c)____ Final order. The director shall file a final order addressing the material issues
of fact and law and mav assess a sanction for each alleged violation, which shall be served on the division and the
respondent.
_______F._____ Commission review. No later than 30 days after the director serves the final order, a party may
file a notice of appeal with the commission and shall serve the notice of appeal on the other party. The commission
shall schedule a hearing on the appeal and notify the parties of the date and time of the hearing. The commission
mav appoint a hearing examiner, who mav be a member of the commission. The commission shall conduct a de
novo review, provided however, that the parties mav stipulate to the issues to be heard and to the admission of all or
part of the record before the division. The commission shall conduct the hearing in accordance with the
adjudicatory procedures in Paragraph (I). Subparagraphs (c) through (g) of Paragraph (2). Paragraph (3) and
Subparagraph (a) of Paragraph (4) of Subsection E of 19.15.5.10 NMAC.
_______G.____ Payment of civil penalty. No later than 30 days after the director serves the final order.
respondent shall pay the full amount of the civil penalty assessed in the final order, provided however that if
respondent files a notice of appeal to the commission, no later than 30 days after the commission files a final order
or the appeal is withdrawn, respondent shall pay the full amount of the civil penalty assessed in the final order.
_______H.____ Resolution after commencement of hearing. If the parties agree to resolve a notice of violation
at anv time after the commencement of a hearing, they shall file a stipulated final order signed by both parties. The
stipulated final order shall state that respondent admits the division’s jurisdiction to file the notice of violation.
consents to the specified relief, including the civil penalty, if any, and waives respondent’s right of review by the
commission or the court, as applicable.
_______L_____ Publication. On or about October 1 of each year, the division shall publish a list identifying the
temporary cessation orders and notices of violation issued during the preceding year, along with the civil penalty
paid, if any.
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_______J._____ Reservation. Nothing in 19.15.5.10 NMAC precludes the division from bringing any other action
and seeking any relief allowed by the Oil and Gas Act.
[19.15.5.10 NMAC - Rp, 19.15.14.1227 NMAC, 12/1/2008, A, xx/xx/xxxx]

i
i
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NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING AND PUBLIC HEARING

The State of New Mexico through the Oil Conservation Commission (Commission) hereby gives notice that the 
Commission will hold the following public meeting and public hearing commencing at 9:00 a.m. on January 2,
2020, in Porter Hall, 1st Floor, Wendell Chino Building, 1220 South St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico. The 
Commission shall make available to the public a preliminary agenda for the meeting no later than two weeks prior to 
the meeting, and a final agenda for the meeting no later than 72 hours before the meeting.

Case No. : APPLICATION OF THE NEW MEXICO OIL CONSERVATION DIVISION TO
AMEND THE COMMISSION'S RULE FOR COMPLIANCE AND ENFORCEMENT IN SECTIONS 3,8,
9, AND 10 OF 19.15.5 NMAC; STATEWIDE.

The New Mexico Oil Conservation Division (OCD) proposes to amend (1) 19.15.5.3 NMAC to add the legal 
authority in Section 70-2-31 NMSA 1978; (2) 19.15.5.8 NMAC to state the duties and obligations of the OCD; (3) 
19.15.5.9 NMAC to reorganize the section and remove superfluous language; and (4) 19.5.5.10 NMAC to describe 
the OCD's enforcement authority and the procedures that the OCD will follow to issue and adjudicate notices of 
violation and temporary cessation orders.

Purpose of Proposed Rule. The proposed rule implements the enforcement authority delegated to the OCD by the 
2019 amendments to the Oil and Gas Act, Sections 70-2-1 through 70-2-38 NMSA 1978.

Legal Authority. The proposed rule is authorized by the Oil and Gas Act, Sections 70-2-1 through 70-2-38 NMSA 
1978, and specifically, Section 70-2-6 (authorizing the Commission to exercise jurisdiction, authority and control of 
and over all persons, matters, and things necessary or proper to enforce the statute), Section 70-2-11 (authorizing the 
Commission to make rules to prevent waste, protect correlative rights, and to do whatever may be reasonably 
necessary to implement the statute), Section 70-2-12 (enumerating the powers of the Commission and OCD), and 
Section 70-2-31 (authorizing the Commission to adopt rules for the issuance and adjudication of enforcement 
actions, including the assessment of civil penalties). The public hearing is governed by the Commission’s rule on 
rulemaking proceedings, 19.15.3 NMAC.

Availability of Proposed Rule. The full text of the proposed rule may be obtained from the Commission Clerk, 
Florene Davidson, 3rd Floor, Wendell Chino Building, 1220 South St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87505, 
florene.davidson@state.nm.us. (505) 476-3458, or can be viewed on the Rules page of the OCD's website at 
http://www.emnrd.state.nm.us/ocd. or in the OCD's offices in Santa Fe, Hobbs, Artesia or Aztec.

Public Hearing. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule at the Commission meeting 
commencing at 9:00 a.m. on January 2, 2020, in Porter Hall, 1st Floor, Wendell Chino Building, 1220 South St. 
Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico. The hearing may be continued to the following day(s) if not completed.

Proposed Modifications. Technical Testimony, and Cross Examination. Any person intending to 
propose a modification to the proposed rule, to present technical testimony at the hearing, or to cross-examine 
witnesses must file six copies of a Pre-Hearing Statement conforming to the requirements of Subsection B of
19.15.3.11 NMAC, no later than 5:00 p.m. on December 17, 2019. Filing may be accomplished by hand-delivery or 
first class or electronic mail to the Commission Clerk, Florene Davidson, 3rd Floor, Wendell Chino Building, 1220 
South St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87505, or florene.davidson©state.nm.us. A person filing a Pre- 
Hearing Statement who intends to use projection equipment shall contact the Commission Clerk no later than seven 
business days prior to the hearing. Any person who presents technical testimony will be subject to cross- 
examination by the members of the Commission, the Commission's counsel, or another person who has filed a Pre- 
Hearing Statement on the subject matter of the person’s direct testimony.

Oral Comments. Any person who has not submitted a Pre-Hearing Statement may present non-technical 
testimony or make an unsworn statement at the hearing, and may offer exhibits at the hearing so long as the exhibits 
are relevant to the proposed rule and do not unduly repeat the testimony, and the person provides at least six copies 
conforming to the requirements of Subsection C of 19.15.3.12 NMAC. Any person who wishes to present non­
technical testimony must indicate such intent on the sign-in sheet at the hearing. Any person who presents non-
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technical testimony will be subject to cross-examination by the Commission, the Commission's counsel, or another 
person who has filed a Pre-Hearing Statement on the subject matter of the person’s direct testimony.

Written or Electronic Comments. Any person may submit written or electronic comments on the 
proposed rule no later than 9:00 a.m. on January 2, 2020, unless extended by the Commission or the Chair of the 
Commission, by hand-delivery or first class or electronic mail to the Commission Clerk, Florene Davidson, 3rd 
Floor, Wendell Chino Building, 1220 South St. Francis Drive, Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87505, or 
florene.davidson@state.nm.us.

Wireless Access. Wireless access will be available at the location of the hearing, but a person intending to 
use the access must provide the electronic device.

Persons with Disabilities. If you are an individual with a disability who needs a reader, amplifier, qualified sign 
language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the hearing, including a 
summary or other accessible form of document, please contact the Commission Clerk, Florene Davidson, 
florene.davidson@statc.nm.us or (505) 476-3458, or through the New Mexico Relay Network at 1-800-659-1779, 
no later than December 17, 2019.

Technical Information. There is no technical information for the proposed rule.


