1.  The Division published notice of the proposed rule on the commission
docket more than 20 days before the hearing date, as required by
19.15.14.1201(B). |

2. The Division published notice of the proposed rule in newspapérs of
general circulation in the counties in New Mexico affected by the proposed
rule:

Alamogordo News (Sept. 26)
Artesia Daily Press (Oct. 1)
Farmington Daily Times (Sept. 27)
Gallup Independent (Sept. 27)
Lovington Daily Leader (Sept. 30)
The Observer (Oct. 2)

Portales News Tribune (Sept. 30) -
Rio Grande Sun (Oct. 2)
Roswell Daily Record (Sept. 28)
Raton Range (Oct. 2)

Union County Leader (Oct. 1)

The Commission file contains affidavits of publication from all of those
newspapers, showing publication of the notice no less than 20 days prior to
the hearing date, as required by 19.15.14.1201(B) NMAC.

3. The Division also published notice of the proposed rulemaking in the
New Mexico Register on October 15, 2003. The Commission file contains a
copy of that notice.

4, In addition, the application, the text of the proposed rule, and the text
of the amendments to existing rules were posted on the Division website,
with a copy of the Commission’s pre-hearing order.



