Copy to:

Mr. Daniel S. Nutter Chief Engineer New Mexico Oil Conservation Commission P.O. Box 2088 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501

Mr. Guyton B. Hays Commissioner of Public Lands P.O. Box 1148 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501

Mr. W. A. Gressett Supervisor and Oil and Gas Inspector New Mexico Oil Conservation Commission 909 W. Dallas Avenue Artesia, New Mexico 88210

Mr. James A. Knauf District Engineer U.S. Geological Survey Oil and Gas Division (Drawer U) Artesia, New Mexico 88210

Mr. Carl C. Traywick Acting Supervisor U.S. Geological Survey Branch of Oil and Gas Operations P.O. Box 1857 Roswell, New Mexico 88201.

Mr. George Maddox U.S. Geological Survey Water Resources Division P.O. Box 1204 Roswell, New Mexico 88201

Mr. John Havens U.S. Geological Survey Water Resources Division Room 108 Federal Building Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220 RECEIVED