MARTIN YATES, III 1912 - 1985 FRANK W. YATES 1936 - 1986



S. P. YATES CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD JOHN A. YATES PRESIDENT PEYTON YATES EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT RANDY G. PATTERSON SECRETARY DENNIS G. KINSEY TREASURER

105 SOUTH FOURTH STREET ARTESIA, NEW MEXICO 88210 TELEPHONE (505) 748-1471

February 1, 1993

State of New Mexico OIL CONSERVATION DIVISION P. O. Box 2088 Santa Fe, NM 87501 ATTN: Mr. David Catanach

Dear Mr. Catanach,

Enclosed are the necessary documents for obtaining approval for the downhole commingling of the Lechuguilla Canyon AJ Federal #1 located in O of Section 8, Township 24 South, Range 24 East.

£

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at (505) 748-1471. Thank you.

Sincerely,

him fillin

**Brian Collins** 

BC/th

Enclosure