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Hansen, Edward J., EMNRD

From: Hansen, Edward J., EMNRD

Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2008 6:27 PM

To: '‘bob.long@univarusa.com’

Subject: Renewal for Discharge Permit GW-098 (for Univar - Farmington)

Attachments: Renewal WQCC Notice Regs.pdf; Discharge Plan App Form.pdf; Guidelines For Discharge
Plans.pdf; PN Flow Chart.20.6.2renewal.pdf

Dear Discharge Permit (GW-098) Holder:

The New Mexico Oil Conservation Division’s (NMOCD) records indicate that your discharge permit
will expire soon (3-15-08). New Mexico Water Quahty Control Commission regulations (WQCC)
Section 3106.F (20.6.2.3106.F NMAC) specifies that if a discharger submits a discharge permit renewal
application at least 120 days before the discharge permit expires and is in compliance with the approved
plan, then the existing discharge plan will not expire until the application for renewal has been approved
or disapproved. You may be operating without a permit after your expiration date. Please submit a
permit renewal application, identifying any changes and updates, with a filing fee (20.6.2.3114 NMAC)
of $100.00 by February 29, 2008. Please make all checks payable to the Water Quality Management
Fund and addressed to the OCD Santa Fe Office. There is also a discharge permit fee, based on the type
of facility, which OCD will assess after processing your application. An application form and guidance
document is attached in order to assist in expediting this process.

In accordance with the public notice requirements (Subsection A 0f 20.6.2.3108 NMAC) of the newly
revised (July 2006) WQCC regulations, “...to be deemed administratively complete, an application shall
provide all of the information required by Paragraphs (1) through (5) of Subsection F of 20.6.2.3108
NMAC and shall indicate, for department approval, the proposed locations and newspaper for providing
notice required by Paragraphs (1) through (4) of Subsection B or Paragraph (2) of Subsection C of
120.6.2.3108 NMAC.” You are required to provide the information specified above in your permit
renewal application submittal. Attached are a flow chart and the regulatory language pertaining to the
new WQCC public notice requirements for your convenience. After the application is deemed
administratively complete, the revised public notice requirements of 20.6.2.3108 NMAC must be
satisfactory demonstrated to OCD. OCD will provide public notice pursuant to the revised WQCC
notice requirements of 20.6.2.3108 NMAC to determine if there is any public interest.

Please contact me by phone 505-476-3489 or email mailto:edwardj.hansen@state.nm.us if you have any
questions regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Edward J. Hansen
Hydrologist
Environmental Bureau

1/30/2008



