

NEW MEXICO ENERGY, MINERALS and NATURAL RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

GARY E. JOHNSON Governor BETTY RIVERA Cabinet Secretary Lori Wrotenbery Director Oil Conservation Division

December 26, 2002

W. Thomas Kellahin Kellahin & Kellahin P.O. Box 2265 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-2265

William F. Carr Holland & Hart LLP 110 North Guadalupe, Suite 1 P.O. Box 2208 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-2208

James Bruce Larry P. Ausherman Charles E. Roybal P.O. Box 1056 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504

J. Scott Hall Miller, Stratvert & Torgerson P.A. P.O. Box 1986 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-1986

John A. Dean Jr. Curtis & Dean P.O. Drawer 1259 Farmington, New Mexico 87499

Re: Application of the Fruitland Coalbed Methane Study Committee to amend Rules 4 and 7 of the Special Rules and Regulations of the Basin-Fruitland Coal (Gas) Pool and for the termination of the Cedar Hill-Fruitland Basal Coal Pool and the concomitant expansion of the Basin-Fruitland Coal (Gas) Pool, Rio Arriba, San Juan, McKinley and Sandoval Counties, New Mexico.

Case No. 12,888, de novo

Dear Counsel,

You have my apologies for the last-minute cancellation of the Pre-hearing Conference in this matter. I would like to try and re-schedule the conference early in the New Year. I

Counsel, Case No. 12,888 December 26, 2002 Page 2

suggest Wednesday, January 15 at 1:30 p.m. in the conference room of the Oil Conservation Division's office in Santa Fe. Please let me know as soon as possible if you are available. Those located out-of-town are certainly welcome to participate by telephone.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. As always, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 476-3451.

÷

٠

Sincerely,

Stephen C. Ross Assistant General Counsel Counsel to the Oil Conservation Commission

Cc: Florene Davidson, Commission Secretary David Brooks