MARTIN YATES, III 1912 - 1985 FRANK W. YATES 1936 - 1986



S. P. YATES CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD JOHN A. YATES PRESIDENT PEYTON YATES EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT RANDY G. PATTERSON SECRETARY DENNIS G. KINSEY TREASURER

105 SOUTH FOURTH STREET ARTESIA, NEW MEXICO 88210 TELEPHONE (505) 748-1471

April 11, 1995

CERTIFIED RETURN RECEIPT

New Mexico Oil Conservation Division P. O. Box 1980 Hobbs, New Mexico 88240

Gentlemen:

Enclosed please find a copy of form C-108 (Application for Authority to Inject) for the following Yates Petroleum wells in Lea County, New Mexico:

Sanmal Queen Unit #2	L 1-17S-33E	1500'FSL & 990'FWL
Sanmal Queen Unit #3	K 1-17S-33E	1900'FSL & 2310'FWL

These wells are part of the approved Sanmal Queen Unit and will be converted as additional injectors.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at (505) 748-1471.

Sincerely,

neusa Stoan

Theresa Sloan Petroleum Engineer

TS/cvg

Enclosures