MARTIN YATES, III 1912 - 1985 FRANK W. YATES 1936 - 1986



S. P. YATES CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD JOHN A. YATES PRESIDENT PEYTON YATES EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT RANDY G. PATTERSON SECRETARY DENNIS G. KINSEY TREASURER

105 SOUTH FOURTH STREET ARTESIA, NEW MEXICO 88210 TELEPHONE (505) 748-1471

March 25, 1993

New Mexico Energy & Minerals Department Oil Conservation Division P. O. Box 2088 Santa Fe, NM 87504

Attn: David Catanach

Dear Mr. Catanach,

Enclosed please find our application for authorization to inject for the Kiwi AKX State #8 located in Section 16-T22S-R32E of Lea County, New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Pria Tolli

Brian Collins Engineer

BC/th

Enclosures