MARTIN YATES, III 1912 - 1985 FRANK W. YATES 1936 - 1986



S. P. YATES CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD JOHN A. YATES PRESIDENT PEYTON YATES EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT RANDY G. PATTERSON SECRETARY DENNIS G. KINSEY TREASURER

105 SOUTH FOURTH STREET ARTESIA, NEW MEXICO 88210 TELEPHONE (505) 748-1471

March 25, 1993

Phillips Petroleum 4001 Pennbrook Odessa, TX 79762

Gentlemen,

Enclosed please find a copy of form C-108 (Application for Authority to Inject) on Yates' Kiwi AKX State #8 located in Unit F of Section 16-T22S-R32E of Lea County, New Mexico.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at (505) 748-1471.

Sincerely,

Ruintallin

Brian Collins Engineer

BC/th

Enclosures